Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Would like opinions on Chained SS Type 2...

Article about: Hi all. I'd like to get some feedback on this chained SS. I believe at very least the lower guard is a replacement. There are some other details that are giving me pause, but then again I te

?

Default Would like opinions on Chained SS Type 2...

Hi all. I'd like to get some feedback on this chained SS. I believe at very least the lower guard is a replacement. There are some other details that are giving me pause, but then again I tend to focus too much on the exact detailing and don't always consider the various nuances that we see with daggers in general.

What do you guys think?

Thanks!
    Dzyner

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Would like opinions on Chained SS Type 2...
    P
    Many

no expert.not keen on it there seems to be a lot of small pitting on the metal work that should not be there.

?

Thanks Harry. I'm not an expert on these chained SS daggers either. However, I'm not seeing the pitting that you mentioned. The smaller thumbnail versions do look a little grainy until you click them to enlarge? I assume you clicked on the photos to enlarge them?

I looked at all of the images, and digitally enhanced more than a few (but not all of them) for an even closer look. Maybe some new even closer images in daylight will change my mind - but I didn't get a good feeling about this dagger which reminded me to some extent of some relatively recent examples that have been turning up from time to time in the marketplace. Best Regards, Fred

?

Top crossguard is solid nickle & the bottom crossguard is plated Zinc

not for me !

Mac 66.

?

Thanks for the feedback guys. Mac 66, I mentioned in my initial post about the mismatched guards, which by itself doesn't concern me. I see replaced guards on daggers more often than I'd like, but that doesn't cast it as a bad piece overall.