Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 14 ... LastLast

Help in identification and authenticity. SS and swastika green helmet

Article about: by dis360 Are you guys pulling my leg right now? I rulled this out before this post made it through last night because the emblem was reversed. If you are serious and sure I need to secure t

Quote by harryamb2 View Post
    steady men,its only a tin helmet!--------------lol.
    ... a tin hat that could probably pay off your mortgage!!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Help in identification and authenticity. SS and swastika green helmet
    P
    Many

As a way of thanks perhaps a little donation to the forum for services rendered would not go amiss, and may be a nice gesture at this time of peace on earth and goodwill to all men???
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.

I must disagree, respectfully, of course! This helmet is FAR beyond just a "tin helmet" for reasons Doug has already pointed out. Not a helmet to be taken lightly.

?

I'm glad you guys are here to live it with me, today is a good day and as soon as I get back home from work in a few hours I'll post some real clean pictures.

I did notices the upper leather part in the dome has "K. F." or something like that written what looks like a long time ago with something that looks like a green grease pencil.

?

No. No it is not. This is like finding the Hope Diamond in a gravel pit.