Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

M35 SS DD Parade helmet

Article about: I’ve been doing living history for over 30 years now but only recently got into WW2 living history in the last 8 years or so. Since then I’ve acquired a few Third Reich items. My latest is t

Default M35 SS DD Parade helmet

I’ve been doing living history for over 30 years now but only recently got into WW2 living history in the last 8 years or so. Since then I’ve acquired a few Third Reich items. My latest is this M35 helmet I was hoping to get some other folks prospective on.

It’s a Model 1935 Produced by Quist of Esslingen.
    I believe both the party shield and SS tunes are the Quist design. There is a dome stamp but it is mostly covered up with a personalized sticker named to: SS-Rottenfuhrer Paul Schloffel II./SS Artillerie, Regiment 2.
    Size stamp is Q64, rear skirt stamp is 64, the underside of the leather lining is ink stamped
    RZM 5/40 SS, leather chic strap also has SS stamped in it.

What research I’ve done on Paul Schloffel is:
    He was promoted to SS-Unterscharfuhrer.
    He was awarded Eisner Kreuz 1 (Iron Cross 1st class) on 6/12/1943.
    Eisner Kreuz 2 (Iron Cross 2nd class)
    Allgemeine Strumabzeichen (General Assault Badge)
    Verwundetenabzeichen (Wound Badge - Black)

M35 SS DD Parade helmetM35 SS DD Parade helmetM35 SS DD Parade helmetM35 SS DD Parade helmetM35 SS DD Parade helmetM35 SS DD Parade helmetM35 SS DD Parade helmetM35 SS DD Parade helmetM35 SS DD Parade helmetM35 SS DD Parade helmetM35 SS DD Parade helmetM35 SS DD Parade helmet

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement M35 SS DD Parade helmet
    P
    Many

TWS
    ?

Did you buy this helmet as an original?
    Todd
    Former U.S. Army Tanker.
    "Best job I ever had."

No, my Dad gave it to me a while back, not exactly sure where he got it from.