Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

Opinions on this helmet

Article about: Gentlemen I was wondering if I could get your opinions on this helmet that is coming up for sale. I'm not a helmet expert by any means and would appreciate your thoughts. Also what might you

?

Default Opinions on this helmet

Gentlemen I was wondering if I could get your opinions on this helmet that is coming up for sale. I'm not a helmet expert by any means and would appreciate your thoughts. Also what might your top price you'd pay for this helmet if it checks out ok? Thanks in advance. Opinions on this helmetOpinions on this helmetOpinions on this helmetOpinions on this helmetOpinions on this helmet

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Opinions on this helmet
    P
    Many

MAP
    ?

I say it's a "round bottom" fake ET pattern decal. But happy to stand corrected.

Can you tell us the lot # and maker of the helmet?

I think I can make out part of the lot # of DN43. I may be wrong but that I think would indicate a Q or NS lot number.

And if a Q....the nail in the coffin is that this is an ET pattern decal.

And if an NS? Well NS didn't make SS helmets...unless this is a Champagne Rune fraud (Edit: To clarify - No NS SS helmet is considered real)

Michael
    Last edited by MAP; 01-28-2017 at 04:35 AM.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

?

I'll see if I can get better pictures, but the listing says it's stamped DN43 on back and NS66 on the left?

MAP
    ?

Quote by cdavid View Post
    I'll see if I can get better pictures, but the listing says it's stamped DN43 on back and NS66 on the left?
    As suspected.

NS did NOT make SS helmets. Nor did SE. Only ET, EF and Q.

So needless to say. This is bad.