Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

opinions on an m42 ckl SS Camo please FANTASY??

Article about: hi, im new to the forum but not new to the collecting fields of ss,i have been collecting ss buckles blades and helmets for over 5 years now but have been collecting ww2 for over 20 years..i

Default opinions on an m42 ckl SS Camo please FANTASY??

hi, im new to the forum but not new to the collecting fields of ss,i have been collecting ss buckles blades and helmets for over 5 years now but have been collecting ww2 for over 20 years..i have this ckl m42 with atleast 2 decals 2nd pattern directkly ontop of eachother but they are slightly different color..i found it at a berlin fleamarket(ca. 6 years ago)when i was living there,personally i believe may be a post war paint job with the old euro fakes decals,i took the skull off when i bought it and its nickel plated pressed tin? but with no markings which makes me vary wary(brass springs) but it may be og in my opinion as it looks very good i let you post you opinions,even if it turns out to be a repro it still looks really cool though and i did pay very little money for it which makes me think who would go to all that trouble for 45 euros??..enjoy ...And i love the website!!!!Andreas

as you can see the left side of the black border and the 2 lower border curves were "painted over" but whoever did it sadley tried to "scratch off?the overlapping paint..in my opinion it would have looked better if it was left covered but if it was done pre war then i guess its ok.cheers

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement opinions on an m42 ckl SS Camo please FANTASY??
    P
    Many

Default Re: opinions on an m42 ckl SS Camo please FANTASY??