Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Opinions please- SS M42 sd Helmet

Article about: Hello, I have been offered this helmet to buy. It looks like it might be OK, but I am no expert, and from what I have learned here on the forum so far, it very well could be a fake. I do not

Default Opinions please- SS M42 sd Helmet

Hello, I have been offered this helmet to buy. It looks like it might be OK, but I am no expert, and from what I have learned here on the forum so far, it very well could be a fake. I do not seriously collect SS items or helmets really, but I do own one relic SS belt buckle that I know is an authentic buckle, and two relic WH helmets with nice decals intact, that I are real and untouched.
    I was thinking of getting this helmet also, but only if authentic.

What do you other members think of it?

Is the hole from battle damage? or just a rust hole?

If it's real, would about $200US shipped to me be a fair price for it?

Regards, Steve
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Opinions please- SS M42 sd Helmet   Opinions please- SS M42 sd Helmet  

Opinions please- SS M42 sd Helmet   Opinions please- SS M42 sd Helmet  

Opinions please- SS M42 sd Helmet   Opinions please- SS M42 sd Helmet  

Opinions please- SS M42 sd Helmet  
    Last edited by Kilroy Was Here; 06-09-2010 at 03:51 AM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Opinions please- SS M42 sd Helmet
    P
    Many

Default Re: Opinions please- SS M42 sd Helmet