Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS helmet---is it good?

Article about: I agree that this decal looks fake and also appears to be attached over rust. Again, without the clear close up it is hard to judge. With a repro chinstrap and the lady stating a price and t

Default SS helmet---is it good?

I have the chance to buy this SS helmet, but I want to get some professional opinions first. The lady also has a black police helmet (which I've also posted). Also, any opinions on value or retail cost? I have no idea, but I don't want to pay too much! thanks!

Bill
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS helmet---is it good?   SS helmet---is it good?  

SS helmet---is it good?   SS helmet---is it good?  

SS helmet---is it good?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS helmet---is it good?
    P
    Many

Default Re: SS helmet---is it good?

hi-i am no expert in these matters but your helmet APPEARS to be a genuine german ss helmet in good condition from world war 2 and would therefore be worth maybe $500 us dollars or more.i am sure other forum members will be able to answer your query better than i.

You say a lady ,could this possibly be a relative of a vet from ww2/?read my thread on treating every potential purchase as a fake untill proved genuine by carefull study.the shell looks very clean ,but i know most ss men kept their helmet covers on most of the time ,i hope its genuine for you,las vegas.

.The chinstrap on this helmet is a fake. This would put me off the whole thing straight away! Crisp close ups of the decal and paint wear ( if there is any?!) would be helpful to make a diagnosis on the rest of the helmet, but I don't think this one has much going for it at all.And on closer inspection I would say fake decal too!
    Last edited by Isle of Wighter; 08-27-2010 at 10:02 AM.

?