Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

SS helmet from Russia - Opinions sought

Article about: Gentlemen, I'm not an expert so seeking some expert opinion. I picked up this helmet in Russia in 1994 at a flea market. Does it look right to you? Thank you for your thoughts. Tom

twf
    ?

Default SS helmet from Russia - Opinions sought

Gentlemen,
    I'm not an expert so seeking some expert opinion. I picked up this helmet in Russia in 1994 at a flea market. Does it look right to you?
    Thank you for your thoughts.
    Tom

SS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions soughtSS helmet from Russia - Opinions sought

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS helmet from Russia - Opinions sought
    P
    Many

?

That is definitly not a Quist decal.
    Cant see the left rune ending 1mm beneeth the break of the shield. Maybe it are my eyes in combination on my cellphone.

For sure not a 75yr old paint job ...and the liner looks treated to simulate age but shows no real wear or stretching.
    I would expect to see rubbing of the leather at the rim or age related cracking / peeling
    Possibly a good shell that has been "restored" IMO ( and if you didn't pay thousands for what a genuine SS cammo brings then you know the answer )

Dan
    " I'm putting off procrastination until next week "

twf
    ?