Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Ss sd m42?

Article about: Hello, gentlemen. This is the first post in which I am showing an item of my own. I am hesitant however. I am rather new to this thing but have read enough to know that this may be an item o

Default Ss sd m42?

Ss sd m42?Ss sd m42?Ss sd m42?Ss sd m42?

Hello, gentlemen. This is the first post in which I am showing an item of my own. I am hesitant however. I am rather new to this thing but have read enough to know that this may be an item of intense debate. I believe this to be either an ET decal or an example of what is referred to as the Champaign runes. I have looked at this under magnification of varying power and can say that it most certainly exhibits the metallic pulver. I will also say that there is strong evidence that this is in fact a water slide decal. I will let you comment on the pictures I have posted as I am very curious of your opinions. I would have included more and will do so in the near future but as of now I am struggling to even get pictures posted as I am dealing with the mobile site. Sometimes it displays the classic site and allows me to access the proper tool bar. Sometimes it does not. In any event, the helmet is in my possession and has been for quite some time. I did not pay through the nose so I am not as pressured into fighting for it's authenticity. I am very interested in the debate that seems to bring quite a few of the members here to disagreement. Again, I may be looking at an ET decal that has acquired the noted patina and not the Champaign runes and would explain why I see evidence of it being a transfer. Whatever your opinions, please be mindful that I am only after your impressions of THIS helmet. I do not mean to instigate another mud slinging session. Thanks, guys!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ss sd m42?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Ss sd m42?
    P
    Many