Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Odd SS Totenkopf Badge

Article about: Hiya guys, On a recent trip to Poland I perhaps naively picked up what I now know is an SS cap badge of some sort (I am not a proper collector and had no idea there was so many fakes floatin

?

Quote by HPL2008 View Post
    Screwback disc assemblies did exist both in the Imperial era and the Third Reich period as fasteners for certain pinback decorations, including - for example - Iron Crosses.

They were, however, not used for SS insignia or any other political badges that I am aware of, and RZM-marked screwback discs are always fake. As you said, they are quite typical for Polish-made fantasy items (and also often seen on fake SS tuxedo badges).
    Ah, thank you! I forgot about the Iron Cross. That should have been obvious.

By the way, this skull is very similar to the one being pierced by an SS dagger in another oft-seen badge. Perhaps they come from the same master craftsman.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Odd SS Totenkopf Badge
    P
    Many

Another fake by the RZM brothers ,..Ray Ray and Zeke Moonshiney
    Attached Images Attached Images Odd SS Totenkopf Badge 
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

Looking at the shirt on the guy to the right, it appears he enjoys chewing tobacco....with his mouth open.
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'