Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Odd SS Totenkopf Badge

Article about: Hiya guys, On a recent trip to Poland I perhaps naively picked up what I now know is an SS cap badge of some sort (I am not a proper collector and had no idea there was so many fakes floatin

locutus243
    ?

Default Odd SS Totenkopf Badge

Hiya guys,

On a recent trip to Poland I perhaps naively picked up what I now know is an SS cap badge of some sort (I am not a proper collector and had no idea there was so many fakes floating around).

It has the death skull on the front and the RZM marking on the back with 215/41. I'm having real trouble finding others on the internet so although I suspect its a fake I'm wondering why it isn't more prevalent out there like many of the traditional Totenkopfs.

So first of all can anyone confirm to me whether it is a fake?

And secondly, what is it? Is it a cap badge? And if so why would it look different from the more traditional ones. I can't find it on any pictures from the period...was there a specific rank or division that wore this kind of badge?

Any info you could give me would be very helpful. I may have bought a fake but I'd like to know what it's supposed to be a fake of ;o)!

Thanks for your time and help

Mark
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Odd SS Totenkopf Badge   Odd SS Totenkopf Badge  

2. # ADS

?

sorry this is fake

This is fantasy,, free style,, item

Poor quality fantasy item!..

?

Seems to take its inspiration from the badge of the 17th/21st Lancers!

As the others have posted it is not a period original and is in fact not a copy of any original badge, rather it is a fantasy design.
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

All that has been said above, plus a basic rule to remember: Anything with an RZM marked screwback disc is garbage.