Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

Is this a real, or fake ss skull?

Article about: This is an aluminum skull. Is it real, or fake? it has an RZM, and 360/42 on it, although you really can't tell from the crappy scan.

Wuerstenfuchs
    ?

Default Is this a real, or fake ss skull?

This is an aluminum skull. Is it real, or fake? it has an RZM, and 360/42 on it, although you really can't tell from the crappy scan.
    Attached Images Attached Images Is this a real, or fake ss skull?  Is this a real, or fake ss skull? 

2. # ADS

Harry Morant
    ?

Default Re: Is this a real, or fake ss skull?

I'm a rank amateur so I won't commit myself but I do note that Robert Lumsden on his book "SS Allegemeine" says "One particularly good set of cap badges to avoid are the eagles and deaths heads marked RZM 360/42 SS - made in Austria in 1980".

?

Yes looks as not good one, some differences between original one, I think here is another members who will explain in details: what is wrong
    Regards,
    Dimas

my Skype: warrelics

Wuerstenfuchs
    ?

This item is currently listed on ebay, although it will probably be removed because SS items are a no-no to ebay's commisars. JPMuschel is the seller, it is listed under "German uniforms" She has sold these before. Write to her and tell her! I did.

Fenix82
    ?

By the way this is effectively a 80's production made by an ex ss insignia maker in Austria

?

New member, first post, collected WWII stuff some 10 years ago. While we had the "net" then, its gotten better and I wish there had been sites like this.

Sad to report that I'm the proud owner of a "matching skull/eagle" set that is marked as per this example. Complete with the bogus SS runes.

Bought mine back in 99, off flea bay, from a stated MAX lifetime member, guaranteed to be original. Yeah right. 125 bones, and that 1999 bones to boot!