Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

BeVo Waffen SS sleeve eagle

Article about: Hello can you give me,please,yours opinions about this eagle? good one or fake? thanks!

Default re: BeVo Waffen SS sleeve eagle

I will get a photo of it this evening

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement BeVo Waffen SS sleeve eagle
    P
    Many

Default Re: BeVo Waffen SS sleeve eagle

Here you go Sid

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture BeVo Waffen SS sleeve eagle  
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

looks similar..
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture BeVo Waffen SS sleeve eagle  

It looks indeed similar, only that the one on the book is somewhat "fatter", or is It the picture?
    I still think that this can't be Original to my eyes.

- - Updated - -

Thanks Nick.

+1 ook the eye and the beak.(enlarge the picture please)

?

Here is my Belgian tunic removed sleeve eagle.

I think Mark's comments in the book are about the eagle on the LEFT of that page .
    The eagle on the right , and the one that started this thread , are reproductions for sure . I must admit the layout of that page is not very clear .
    Below another picture of that leftside eagle ( Belgian or not ) that IMHO is original - please compare e.g. the feet to the weird " spikes " on the repro .
    The other original ( 1x German , 2x Belgian ) eagles thrown into this thread are of a totally different design ..

I agree that the eagle that started this thread is a dud.