Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Collar tabs - waffen ss - untersturmführer

Article about: Hey everyone, Someone propose to sell me this nice looking SS collar tabs pair and was wondering if they were genuine? They look original to me, but I wanted to have you guys opinions on the

Question Collar tabs - waffen ss - untersturmführer

Hey everyone,

Someone propose to sell me this nice looking SS collar tabs pair and was wondering if they were genuine? They look original to me, but I wanted to have you guys opinions on them before I commit to pay. If not, what are the tricks to detect a fake SS collar tab? Thanks for your expertise!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Collar tabs - waffen ss - untersturmführer   Collar tabs - waffen ss - untersturmführer  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Collar tabs - waffen ss - untersturmführer
    P
    Many

I am no expert at all on these items, but if they are officers collar tabs, shouldn't there be a piping around the tab? Also the construction and backing look very poor to me.

Quote by Aleksander P View Post
    I am no expert at all on these items, but if they are officers collar tabs, shouldn't there be a piping around the tab? Also the construction and backing look very poor to me.
    Yes, you're right, if they are officers collar tabs there be a piping around the tab, those this mean it fake still?

F-B is the man when it comes to these things.

Alright, thanks guys! I'll assume it's fake then

- - ------- - -

You guys know were I can buy original SS collar tabs at a reasonable price?

No problem!

I know that robertcollectibles.com has more than a pair and he is a nice guy. Of course, they are priced as by the market value they have.

F-B is the man when it comes to these things.
    Thank you, but I only collect these as made more or less from about 1934 until maybe 1939 or 1940.