Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Deschler and its secrets.

Article about: by BenVK Thanks FB, I'm sure it will look a lot better in the flesh compared to these poor photos. I am sure. Well done. Bob Coleman's is very similar.

?

Default Re: Deschler and its secrets.

Well who knows what clues were amongst and inside the packaging of this hoard?
    Where these Verdienstkreuz ordered directly from Deschler by the Personalbüro Unterseeboote? I'm no expert on the Kriegsmarine or award medals but it is surprising to me that they were not sent to a uniform/equipment quartermasters store or similar instead.

https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/order...erkreuz-18068/
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Deschler and its secrets.   Deschler and its secrets.  

Deschler and its secrets.   Deschler and its secrets.  

Attached Images Attached Images Deschler and its secrets. 

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Deschler and its secrets.
    P
    Many

The porverbial Dachbodenfund.

Quote by BenVK View Post
    Well who knows what clues were amongst and inside the packaging of this hoard?
    Where these Verdienstkreuz ordered directly from Deschler by the Personalbüro Unterseeboote? I'm no expert on the Kriegsmarine or award medals but it is surprising to me that they were not sent to a uniform/equipment quartermasters store or similar instead.

https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/order...erkreuz-18068/
    That's what it says, but I would take this with a grain of salt. It is not clear the images of the things in the attic are truly the packages of orders and decorations, but I am a royal skeptic when it comes to metal thingies.

Such discoveries in 1950 or even 1970 would hold more water than in the recent past.