Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Early Crusher - SSVT

Article about: Hi Guys , I have always been reluctant to show this hat publically and this is the first time I show it on a Forum (If I remember I posted only one picture on the WA) with detailed pictures.

Default Re: Early Crusher - SSVT

Francesco-
    I like everything about your cap. It appears to be in unworn condition.
    BOB

LIFE'S LOSERS NEVER LEARN FROM THE ERROR OF THEIR WAYS.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Early Crusher - SSVT
    P
    Many

Quote by BOB COLEMAN View Post
    Francesco-
    I think it is ok, too, but I am no expert in such items, other than I own a early black officer's cap that is squish able.
    This kind of thing excites very strong emotions for reasons that I never could fathom much.
    I suppose envy signifies the dominant force of why people chivy about this kind of head wear and madness in the face of fakes coupled with the stupid idea that you can decipher the secrets only from electric pictures....wie dumm.
    Colleague d'Alquen recently pointed out that this species of cap emerged much earlier than collector group think suggests.
    In any case, thanks to our Italian friend for showing us his treasures. We much enjoy seeing and thinking about such items and their owners make our little site a more productive place.

The Shea Beaver book has a number of images of this species of cap for comparison, though I think such is unnecessary. The Hayes book has an example, too, in fact.

Quote by BOB COLEMAN View Post
    Francesco-
    Thank you very much Bob.From the photos it can appears in unworn condition but it's slightly used.Also the sweetband show sweat yellowing.The withe piping is a bit gray and the overal cap show spots and patina.

Regards
    Francesco

Discoloration to white piping, even so slightly, is also an excellent criterion of authenticity in my book. I have some experience in same.