Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 17 of 19 FirstFirst ... 7 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 LastLast

Found This SS Uniform in an ATTIC!!

Article about: I still can't believe this thread exists. What a lucky find. This is really the dream.

?

Default Re: Found This SS Uniform in an ATTIC!!

You have a problem with me criticizing collectors that base everything on value and/or price and not historical value??

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Found This SS Uniform in an ATTIC!!
    P
    Many

Quote by devincu View Post
    I know you hear about attic finds but I really did find this set in an attic! I work as an HVAC tech and the other day I was putting a furnace in for a guy when I looked over and saw an old box/trunk that looked like it was falling apart. Well the Military Collector in me couldn't help myself so I took a closer look and pulled out an original SS uniform! I asked the guy I was working for about it and he said his father brought it home from Germany after the war. He said I could have it or he was going to throw it away because it had been up in the attic and was so dirty. I told him I was a WWII collector and I would love to have it. Then I asked about his father....he said he was in the 2nd Infantry Division and was part of the first wave on Omaha Beach!! Anyway it is a neat story and I came home with this uniform. I really don't know a lot about SS items but have come to find out that this one is pretty rare! Any help with the uniform advice etc. would be great...thanks Devin

this enclosure is an example of cynicism and the abuse of our good nature....

- - Updated - -

Quote by BenVK View Post
    You have a problem with me criticizing collectors that base everything on value and/or price and not historical value??