Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Italian camo hat with bevo weave tropical totenkopf .......... legit hat or just a70's fake?

Article about: This was sent to me by a collector buddy, saying i might be interested. He said that the seller gives a complete refund if not original WW2 cap and insignia. Like i have said before, i am ju

?

Default Italian camo hat with bevo weave tropical totenkopf .......... legit hat or just a70's fake?

This was sent to me by a collector buddy, saying i might be interested. He said that the seller gives a complete refund if not original WW2 cap and insignia. Like i have said before, i am just getting into this lifestyle, and i love it, love the history ! However i have alot to learn. Red flags fly for me for various reasons. The skulls right eye (when looking at pics ), seems to droop to much. The stitching seems to new. Also i believe the vent holes would be metal, not fabric. I contacted the seller, he said his camera made the pics look way to bright, he said the cap was faded and the stitching was yellowing. Anyway, i really do like the cap, but am not sure if it is original. Ade and Bob have saved my ass more than once! Any help would be appreciated !!!!!!!!!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Italian camo hat with bevo weave tropical totenkopf .......... legit hat or just a70's fake?   Italian camo hat with bevo weave tropical totenkopf .......... legit hat or just a70's fake?  

Italian camo hat with bevo weave tropical totenkopf .......... legit hat or just a70's fake?   Italian camo hat with bevo weave tropical totenkopf .......... legit hat or just a70's fake?