Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Kragenspiegel, Aermelabzeichen: Delich Treasures of Collar Patches and Foreign Legions.....

Article about: More material from the Delich realm of wonders, comprising collar patches of luminaries of the III. Reich as well as foreign volunteer sleeve insignia of note. We thank him deeply for this f

Default Re: Kragenspiegel, Aermelabzeichen: Delich Treasures of Collar Patches and Foreign Legions.....

Yet another excellent reference thread ! Thank you

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Kragenspiegel, Aermelabzeichen: Delich Treasures of Collar Patches and Foreign Legions.....
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Kragenspiegel, Aermelabzeichen: Delich Treasures of Collar Patches and Foreign Legions.....

The SS collection belonging to Mr. Delich has got to be the most amazing gathering of items of spectacular rarity in private hands, if not the world, period. I can not express my thanks enough to him for offering us all a closer look. Though this forum is open to all, I feel personally privileged to be a member here and have a chance to see items that, as FB sates, you won't see elsewhere.

Thanks again for facilitating this for us all FB.

Regards,

CMH

Quote by Kevin Grootaers View Post
    What is that blue tab some kind of medical?
    As Friedrich-Berthold said, this third-pattern collar patch is for the Supreme Party Court [Oberstes Parteigericht]. Specifically, it's the collar patch for the Supreme Party Judge [Oberster Parteirichter], reflecting his Reichsleiter rank.

The only person autorized to wear this would have been Walter Buch.

(A bit of trivia: This exact same patch - duly credited to Mr. Delich - is also pictured in John R. Angolia's "Cloth Insignia of the NSDAP and SA" published in 1985.)
    Last edited by HPL2008; 04-18-2013 at 05:13 PM.