Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Napola - Elite für den Führer

Article about: Very well said HPL, I couldn't agree with you more. I too have seen this movie several times...and may watch it yet again this evening Grüsse, Carl

Default Re: Napola - Elite für den Führer

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Indeed you are of the same ilk FB

Nick
    Thank you. I am glad you appreciate learning, while others in their number immediately take offense and revert to the behavior of ill bred children in nursery school. Or they react with petulant silence.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Napola - Elite für den Führer
    P
    Many

Quote by Friedrich-Berthold View Post
    Thank you. Others take huge offense at learning and erudition on these sites.
    Perish the thought!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Indeed you are of the same ilk FB

Nick
    Thank you.

?

Thank you BenVK for the film recommendation. I watched the movie yesterday. I wonder what people who lived through the era would think of it. Modern recreations of the Third Reich usually depict modern attitudes and values intermingled with historical costumes and sometimes don't ring true to me. I feel like we see only a hint of the truth in such depictions.

Last edited by jHAM; 01-28-2013 at 05:47 AM.

Is it not a one sided movie? I dislike one sided movies

Cheers, Evan

It seems nice, I should just not ask questions and watch it!

Andreas, your command of the English language, your eloquence and expression is beyond reproach!

Where did you learn English, were you a scholar of Cambridge or Oxford perhaps ?