Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Photographer looking for help from an SS expert

Article about: Hi all I'm a photographer who's putting together a photoshoot which involves an Allgemeine SS officer, I've been pulling bits of repro uniform together but would like to make sure I get the

Default Photographer looking for help from an SS expert

Hi all

I'm a photographer who's putting together a photoshoot which involves an Allgemeine SS officer, I've been pulling bits of repro uniform together but would like to make sure I get the look right, this is causing a fair bit of confusion as the ranking and insignia seems to be very very complex. Would any of you mind answering a few questions please?

With regards to the black Allgemeine SS uniform,

what cuff titles would have been worn?

would it have featured an arm emblem?

would it have had the double runes and collar edging?

Did the Waffern SS employ the black uniform, if so was it the same tunic?

As part of my gathering for the shoot, I managed to get a repro tunic which has the double runes (silver piped edges which I presume are officer) and it has the silver and black collar lace with a cuff title "Adolf Hitler" but I can't find an image in books or on the net with that combination.

It has no sleeve eagle or pocket insignia though, I'll need to find something to match the rest of the insignia if you know what i mean.

Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Photographer looking for help from an SS expert
    P
    Many

Default Re: Photographer looking for help from an SS expert