Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

San-Abt XXVII cuff fake?

Article about: Here's another SS cufftitle from SS San-Abt XXVII for review. But IMO opinion another fake because I count only 5 and 6 silver wires on the edges. And if I'm correct it should be 7 wires isn

should you receive response from Mr. Delich, you will have helped put a very solid conclusion to a clean, informative and wonderfully illustrated commentary on the question at hand.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement San-Abt XXVII cuff fake?
    P
    Many

Quote by KRISSE View Post
    So, if I understand it correctly, this is an authentic cufftitle? Well, at first I was impressed on the details and quality.
    But I was rather sceptic because he has also fake items for sale on his website. And, as I am no expert...

Now I emailled the guy for the price of it because he didn't priced his items on his website.

Thx again guys.
    Each item must be judged on its own merit. That said, I understand your cause for hesitation. It appears the strands go five, six, five, six... which is new to me, but as Arran stated, you will be better served examining the weave rather than counting the border strands.
    Thanks for posting this as I think I too may learn something new.

My mentor, David Delich, has this to say about said object, which is definitive.

"....I have no problem with the cuff title at all.
    Things of immediate concern to many collectors
    where the RZM titles are concerned is the #
    of aluminum threads in the borders. As it has
    been noted, the quality of the embroidery tells
    most of the story. I have very early allgemeine
    titles that utilize less than 6 threads. When
    I finally get out from beneath the many boxes
    re: my recent move, I will provide some scans
    of these. Oh, I also have early All-SS examples
    that bear as many as 10 threads in the edges.
    Another possible item of concern to many