Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

SS armband 61/35

Article about: Hi guys This could be my first SS item and I am currently in the process of purchasing it. I am well aware that SS items are notoriously reproduced nowadays and was just wondering if I could

?

Default SS armband 61/35

Hi guys

This could be my first SS item and I am currently in the process of purchasing it. I am well aware that SS items are notoriously reproduced nowadays and was just wondering if I could have some opinions on whether this is a fake or genuine piece before I finalise everything? This is coming from Thomas Wittmann and after reading some reviews on him, I am a little unsure of what to think. Some say that he is good, contrarily, quite a few don't possess such positive views. I am new to collecting German militaria and don't have a lot of knowledge in the area, so would really appreciate any help with this item. One thing I have noticed (and the lighting/my lack of knowledge may be contributing to this) but is the swastika a little skinny when compared to other SS armbands?

Thanks everyone
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS armband 61/35   SS armband 61/35  

SS armband 61/35   SS armband 61/35  

SS armband 61/35   SS armband 61/35  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS armband 61/35
    P
    Many

Very nice item. You need now a black sleeve to go with it.SS armband 61/35SS armband 61/35SS armband 61/35

The RFSS tag and also the contract tag with the year 35 are indeed faked, but in this case, you have succeeded.
    Do check with these people here and they will steer you in the right direction.
    This kind of brassard with the black tags are in high demand. I collect them as you see.

Well made fakes have existed for fifty and more years, and unused originals of these have existed even longer, of course.
    We have dozens of threads with them.

?