Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS or Fantasy Items, Pin & Cuff

Article about: I came across these 2 items. I was just trying to confirm authenticity. Help please. THANKS!!

?

Default SS or Fantasy Items, Pin & Cuff

I came across these 2 items. I was just trying to confirm authenticity. Help please. THANKS!!

SS or Fantasy Items, Pin & CuffSS or Fantasy Items, Pin & CuffSS or Fantasy Items, Pin & CuffSS or Fantasy Items, Pin & CuffSS or Fantasy Items, Pin & CuffSS or Fantasy Items, Pin & Cuff

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS or Fantasy Items, Pin & Cuff
    P
    Many

The SS badge is no good!...

As Paul said, the SS civilian badge is definitely no good. Poor quality, totally wrong markings and the pin plate is of a type only found on fakes. (Well, actually,this badge only came in stickpin form, anyway.)

I will leave others to comment on the Oberbayern cuff title.

?

Thanks. I'm fairly new at this. I thought fantasy meant fake or replica. Anxious for news on the cuff title.

Quote by bbb54 View Post
    Thanks. I'm fairly new at this. I thought fantasy meant fake or replica.
    Not as such.

A fake or a replica is a copy of something that actually existed. A fantasy item has no basis in reality.

(I originally wrote that neither item is a fantasy piece, but deleted that sentence again: As the SS civilian badge only came in stickpin form, an argument could be made that this pinback version is actually not just fake, but a fantasy badge. A matter of definition, really.)

the cufftitle is a one looker poor fake.
    BOB

LIFE'S LOSERS NEVER LEARN FROM THE ERROR OF THEIR WAYS.

Totenkopf cuff title is a fake

Quote by bbb54 View Post
    Thanks. I'm fairly new at this. I thought fantasy meant fake or replica. Anxious for news on the cuff title.

There is only one criterion that matters: made prior to May 1945 or made after May 1945. In the case of what you enclose, neither item was made in the period. Basta.