Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Fuss-Standarte Regiment 87

Article about: I am looking for any pics of the Edelweiss collar insgnia of this regiment Hope you can help Nick

Default SS Fuss-Standarte Regiment 87

I am looking for any pics of the Edelweiss collar insgnia of this regiment

Hope you can help

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Fuss-Standarte Regiment 87
    P
    Many

Default Re: SS Fuss-Standarte Regiment 87

Hi Nick, I am sure some have been shown on the forum in the past?

Try a search.

Cheers, Ade.

Ade I have tried a few times on the search but nothing has come up yet

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Hello Wolfspear,

Here are some:

1. I don't remember where from
    2. from forum.axishistory.com
    3. from The Collector's Guild
    4. from Flying Tiger Antiques Historical Collectibles and Americana
    5. from forum.axishistory.com
    6. from www.relicsofthereich.com

Please look closer at the picture 6. This is definitely an SS-Mann, but his right collar tab looks very strange to me. The position of the Edelweiss flower is not typical for the 87 SS-Standarte, but it just cannot be anything else. What do you think about it?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Fuss-Standarte Regiment 87   SS Fuss-Standarte Regiment 87  

Attached Images Attached Images SS Fuss-Standarte Regiment 87  SS Fuss-Standarte Regiment 87  SS Fuss-Standarte Regiment 87  SS Fuss-Standarte Regiment 87 

Quote by makoff View Post