Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

SS Officers Eagle--Opinions

Article about: Backing material, outline stitching, bullion wire composition, shape of the swastika and wreath...the eye detailing, the cross stitching on the chest....I like it.

Default SS Officers Eagle--Opinions

Hello all, this is my newest pick-up. I have been wanting one for years and finally had one I could afford come up for sale. I think I did enough research to have purchased a good one but I thought I would post it on here to obtain some other opinions. Thank you all in advance!!!

Jeff
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Officers Eagle--Opinions   SS Officers Eagle--Opinions  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Officers Eagle--Opinions
    P
    Many

Default Re: SS Officers Eagle--Opinions

Not a variant I recognise but the stitching looks period

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

It came from that big collection that DaveJ was selling on WAF. I like it and it was reviewed on there but we shall see the responses on here.

Jeff

I like it,then what do I know.

Quote by Killroy View Post
    It came from that big collection that DaveJ was selling on WAF. I like it and it was reviewed on there but we shall see the responses on here.

Jeff
    Oh, I am not saying its fake Jeff, it looks good!! Just havent seen that style

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

I don't know much about these, but I know I like this one and I think I want one, too! Congratulations!

VERY nice!

?

Nice looking bird. Looks a lot like one I have had for a very long time. Here is your and then my eagle. Pardon the photo a crop job from a larger photo. This bird show more age toning.