Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

SS runes tab

Article about: Hi Guys, I would be please to see if anyone else would consider the tab as a fake. Cheers

Default Re: SS runes tab

Correct me if I am wrong but to me they are Type 2 raised , bordered fat runes

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS runes tab
    P
    Many

I know only two types of them (Dachau), this one on this thread and the other type has a somewhat "skinnier" runes.

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Correct me if I am wrong but to me they are Type 2 raised , bordered fat runes

Nick
    Hard to tell, but I would have said that these were type 2 runes based on their appearance.

I also prefer to use the term "raised rune" as this is the more often used parlance and is easier to understand and would certainly cover both types.
    I don't think you would be able to easily differentiate between these, unless you had both in hand.

Hi guys,
    I was wandering.. on what kind of tunics these Dachau tabs were attached?
    M42 M43? or even M36 and M41?
    I mean was there a change in tabs pattern attached to a tunic with the change of the pattern of the tunic itself?
    Cheers

?

I totally forget to answer this thread, I will share the fake tab, to compare later
    Regards,
    Dimas

my Skype: warrelics

?

As promised:
    Both are known fakes, I keep them for reference, I 've bought them as original may be 15 years ago. Both are made on the original moleskin cloth, and I suspect approx a 20-30 years old copies
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS runes tab   SS runes tab  

Regards,
    Dimas

my Skype: warrelics

These would fool me Dimas.