Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

SS Schiffchen with Panzer shoulder straps

Article about: Hi guys, so I found an old dirty looking Schiffchen online and bought it despite the bad pictures, because the auction ended cheaply. I noticed the TK and eagle remnants but rolled my eyes a

?

Default SS Schiffchen with Panzer shoulder straps

Hi guys,
    so I found an old dirty looking Schiffchen online and bought it despite the bad pictures, because the auction ended cheaply. I noticed the TK and eagle remnants but rolled my eyes at how the seller was *obviously* trying to up-sell this dirty old cap. I still didn't care, cheap but real is still cheap, and taking out loose fake threads wouldn't be too hard. So, I got it today, and wow, this thing stinks. Like cigarette smoke and dirt, and well... age. The cap was the only thing pictured or listed, so imagine my surprise when these two shoulder boards came tumbling out of the cap!!! I am no expert, and for that reason have shied far, far away from SS pieces until I can learn to tell good from bad, so I apologize if this is a totally obvious fake, but it seems incredibly real to me, and for the price and free shoulder boards, I can't see a very large profit motive on the sellers part.

TLDR: Got this on an online auction site for very cheap, did I score, or am I crazy?