Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast

SS-stuff (Visor cap, Cufftitle)

Article about: Hi, need some help with this stuff that are for sale on a website. I personally think it looks alittle fishy, but i'm not an expert! Your opinions are welcome /Farradin

Default Re: SS-stuff (Visor cap, Cufftitle)

Quote by Tricot View Post
    Now that is a very intriguing statement.

I noted the schellenbaum in the lower center edge of the parading AFV photo. NVA kept that janissary tradition. Did the FRG do the same?

Oh December 1989, I remember thee well...
    Yes, the West Germans and now United Germans as well as the Austrians have Schellenbaeume in their military bands. Notice the stature of the young man carrying same here in Charlottenburg, residence of the Bundespraesident.

As concerns all of this in the cold war, then see the relevant literature in Google books under the heading of Bundeswehr und Tradition. It is all described in lurid detail. But there are no images of SS cap insignia. No crimped prongs or CuPal to make one's heart beat faster, sadly.
    Attached Images Attached Images SS-stuff (Visor cap, Cufftitle) 

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS-stuff (Visor cap, Cufftitle)
    P
    Many

?

Oh, and to return to hats, comma, one each...

What is the likelihood that a visor's adler and scull have NOT been removed? Even for a cursory examination.

I have heard that an SS visor with insignia original to that visor is a pipedream.

And why the combinations of adler/scull from different manufacturers found on so many techmützen?

Is it as simple as hat makers ordering insignia from diverse vendors? Is a non-matching set indicative of tampering?

I have four SS visors and absolutely dare not check the backs of the insignia.

Quote by Tricot View Post
    Oh, and to return to hats, comma, one each...