Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Sturmann tropical sleeve chevron

Article about: Just picked this item up Hope all is ok Thanks Nick

Default SS Sturmann tropical sleeve chevron

Just picked this item up

Hope all is ok

Thanks

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Sturmann tropical sleeve chevron   SS Sturmann tropical sleeve chevron  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Sturmann tropical sleeve chevron
    P
    Many

Default Re: SS Sturmann tropical sleeve chevron

Nice, Nick. Can you please tell me why some have the parallel black stripes and some don't?

Tom
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Sturmann tropical sleeve chevron  

I cant Tom, but hopefully someone will

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Nice catch. I like the tropical stuff for some reason.

Tempted to buy this book:

AFRIKA CORPS
    A pictorial study of Tropical cloth caps, uniforms & insignia of the German army in North Africa 1940-1943 by Daniel Fisher.

If anybody can recommend it, pls let me know.

(OT mention of book. Nick, let me know if you want it deleted, so as not to 'pollute' your thread)

Quote by Scout View Post
    Nice catch. I like the tropical stuff for some reason.

Tempted to buy this book:

AFRIKA CORPS
    A pictorial study of Tropical cloth caps, uniforms & insignia of the German army in North Africa 1940-1943 by Daniel Fisher.

If anybody can recommend it, pls let me know.

(OT mention of book. Nick, let me know if you want it deleted, so as not to 'pollute' your thread)
    No mate, I'm glad you did mention it. It looks good

Nick

Nice Nick!
    I saw this for sale as well. When I bought mine, the seller had two left, so I bought them both.