Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

Thoughts on this eagle

Article about: Hi all. Newbie here. Ive lurked for a while and this is my first post. I bought the attached SS eagle at an estate sale along with the vets bronze star,Good Conduct medal and town medal. Thi

Default Thoughts on this eagle

Hi all. Newbie here. Ive lurked for a while and this is my first post. I bought the attached SS eagle at an estate sale along with the vets bronze star,Good Conduct medal and town medal. This was in the box with these items. Not sure if real. Looks very new. So Im here to ask the experts. Please take a look and let me know if real or fake. If fake how can you tell and where was it made(if known). Thx
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Thoughts on this eagle   Thoughts on this eagle  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Thoughts on this eagle
    P
    Many

Default Re: Thoughts on this eagle

I don't have a good feeling about this one, but SS eagles aren't my area of expertiese, so i will let the "pro's" decide.
    Best Regards

Vegard T.
    -------------------------------
    Looking for militaria from HKB 31./977, HKB 32./977, HKB 38./977 or militaria related to Norway

Hi, and welcome to the forum!

Sorry, it is a known fake. Note the shape of the body of the bird compared to an original. An original is much slimmer.

Cheers, Ade.

To me this is a real shame. There is a fair amount of work/detail in this eagle and I am just sad for the owner that it turned out to be a copy.