Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Your opinion on a visor black cap

Article about: Good morning everyone, Could I please have your opinion on this cap please? It looks quite good for me, but I'd value the opinion of the experts Thanks a lot

Default Your opinion on a visor black cap

Good morning everyone,
    Could I please have your opinion on this cap please?
    It looks quite good for me, but I'd value the opinion of the experts
    Thanks a lot

Your opinion on a visor black capYour opinion on a visor black capYour opinion on a visor black capYour opinion on a visor black capYour opinion on a visor black cap

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Your opinion on a visor black cap
    P
    Many

?

Hello, I am far from an expert but I like some of what I see. The insignia are genuine. The wool body looks correct but I'm not sure if the band is a velvet material as I think it should be for an officer's cap. Also the buttons should be silver for an officer. Of course the silver braid may have been added as an upgrade or as a way of enhancing the value of the cap. It may very well be an nice older enlisted wool body cap that has been tampered with. To my novice eyes the interior and tag look correct. Please wait for far more expert opinions as I have only begun collecting these black caps and only own the more common tricot wool enlisted version. I hope it is a good one. Good luck. Al

I really appreciate, thank you!

?

You're welcome, We have some very experienced collectors who will be able to give you a better answer. In the meantime check out this thread, one of many that have wonderful images of real caps shown by our members. pay close attention to the images posted by Friedrich-Berthold and look up any of his old threads for starters.

Super Important!! SS Allgemeine SS Officer's Hat Real or fake?????

?