Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

1940 german helmet-

Article about: Personally for that small amount of \\$ I would strip it and see if there is anything worthwhile underneath, you never know John

Default 1940 german helmet-

I just purchased this off ebay for 60 bucks. i was told that it was a 1940 helmet with a small head size possible hj helmet. original shell,post war liner, and he put the wire and paint job on it. he said he didnt see any visible numbers on the shell as most paint is worn off and remaining paint inside may be covering it. anyone have input on this item? i think its a neat find for the price and im thinking since there realy isn't any paint leftit wouldn't hurt it to refurbish the outer shell. id like to keep the wire wrap too-
    Im new to collecting german helmets so this is my first real purchase

if anyone has any info by looking at the pictures or sugestions feel free to reply! thanks
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 1940 german helmet-   1940 german helmet-  

1940 german helmet-   1940 german helmet-  

1940 german helmet-  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 1940 german helmet-
    P
    Many

Default Re: 1940 german helmet-

interesting use of colors for camouflauge,,,it would hurt to refurb this helmet

TheCroatian
    ?

Yup, M40, post war liner for sure. Something about the 2nd pic that doesnt sit well with me, could be a post war boarder guard helmet esp. with no #s visible...or it could be good and the liner is just overly distracting. However it does look a little pitted along the rear rim.

Id say try to gently strip the paint and see what lays underneath, more than likely you will find a rusty shell...