Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

can you tell me about this helmet..

Article about: Hi I am new to collecting and what it is I got hold of this helmet , can anyone tell me about it please. I have been told its a double decal ss field police helmet .. the liner stamp is date

akawest
    ?

Default can you tell me about this helmet..

Hi I am new to collecting and what it is I got hold of this helmet , can anyone tell me about it please. I have been told its a double decal ss field police helmet .. the liner stamp is dated pre 1945
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture can you tell me about this helmet..   can you tell me about this helmet..  

can you tell me about this helmet..  

2. # ADS

?

Default Re: can you tell me about this helmet..

Hi, and welcome. This is an m42 police helmet. I was offered it about one year ago and as far as I can remember I thought the shell and decals were original. I don't believe the chinstrap is period. The chap explained that there had been another badge placed over the police badge and that was how the holes were caused. The chap was an e bay seller. I think from memory the decals were original but it is hard to tell without close up pics. Please post some if you have them and one of the many experts on this forum will help. ( I am not an expert ) cheers
    Andy

akawest
    ?

Quote by BLONDI View Post
    Hi, and welcome. This is an m42 police helmet. I was offered it about one year ago and as far as I can remember I thought the shell and decals were original. I don't believe the chinstrap is period. The chap explained that there had been another badge placed over the police badge and that was how the holes were caused. The chap was an e bay seller. I think from memory the decals were original but it is hard to tell without close up pics. Please post some if you have them and one of the many experts on this forum will help. ( I am not an expert ) cheers
    Andy