Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here

Helmet good or bad??????

Article about: Hello everyone, My wife bought this helmet for me on my birthday many years ago. I'm pretty sure its bad, I'm fairly new at this and am trying to learn as fast as possible. If it is bad plea

Default Helmet good or bad??????

Hello everyone, My wife bought this helmet for me on my birthday many years ago. I'm pretty sure its bad, I'm fairly new at this and am trying to learn as fast as possible. If it is bad please let me know why so that I don't make the same mistake. If its bad I still won't tell her, she was so happy about finding it herself. It was back when I first started collecting. I have many more items for inspection when I take the photos. Thanks
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Helmet good or bad??????   Helmet good or bad??????  

Helmet good or bad??????   Helmet good or bad??????  

Helmet good or bad??????   Helmet good or bad??????  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Helmet good or bad??????
    P
    Many

Default Re: Helmet good or bad??????

Hi

I think that your suspicions are correct,

sorry

?

If someone restored helmet to make the original look, I don't think that underneath of the paint is original decals, anyway it's a gift from a woman and keep it as just a gift
    Regards,
    Dimas

my Skype: warrelics

I was to late.... what i wanted to say was I didnt like the decals I dont like the "bubbles"

Here is another fake, with similar characteristics to yours

The one on the right is an original Bigfoot Decal
    Last edited by John Brandon; 06-30-2010 at 05:57 PM.

I love this forum...I learn so much!!! I can see the gaps on the left feet of the eagles...would nevernotice that unless I was told to look for it !

Thak you JMB!