Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Hi All - new member with a Q RE ? Aluminium M34?

Article about: Hi All, just joined & Am enjoying reading lots of useful info I've come across a ?German stahlhelm, apparently reused by the French fire services after WW2. I'm yet to see it in person,

Default Hi All - new member with a Q RE ? Aluminium M34?

Hi All, just joined & Am enjoying reading lots of useful info

I've come across a ?German stahlhelm, apparently reused by the French fire services after WW2. I'm yet to see it in person, but will hopefully do so soon.

It appears to be an M34, but the vent holes just don't look to be in the right spot. Also, although the owner is making no representations as such, it looks to be Aluminium.

Obviously it has had a post-war liner fitted - very modern, looking at the plastic webbing.

It has been brought from France, along with some other helmets - French & Italian.

What do people think this really is? I'm only a raw newbie at this

And - value?

Thanks

Rob.

Hi All - new member with a Q RE ? Aluminium M34?Hi All - new member with a Q RE ? Aluminium M34?Hi All - new member with a Q RE ? Aluminium M34?Hi All - new member with a Q RE ? Aluminium M34?Hi All - new member with a Q RE ? Aluminium M34?
    Attached Images Attached Images Hi All - new member with a Q RE ? Aluminium M34?  Hi All - new member with a Q RE ? Aluminium M34?  Hi All - new member with a Q RE ? Aluminium M34? 

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Hi All - new member with a Q RE ? Aluminium M34?
    P
    Many

?

Looks like it could be an old ww2 German fireman style helmet without the leather neck protector. Don't know.

Hi mate, welcome. This one is a post war example I'm afraid. The liner is the giveaway with that bracket at the crown, the shell shape is subtley different also, and marked differently. Stick around though and you'll learn a lot

?