Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

I am interested in this helmet...but the decals are suspicious in my opinion...

Article about: Hello, this is julekpl again. I have a question about this helmet. The decals don't seem right in my opinion, and I am not experienced enough to trust my judgement, and so I ask of you fine

Default I am interested in this helmet...but the decals are suspicious in my opinion...

Hello, this is julekpl again. I have a question about this helmet. The decals don't seem right in my opinion, and I am not experienced enough to trust my judgement, and so I ask of you fine people, what are your opinions? Thank you I am interested in this helmet...but the decals are suspicious in my opinion...I am interested in this helmet...but the decals are suspicious in my opinion...I am interested in this helmet...but the decals are suspicious in my opinion...

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement I am interested in this helmet...but the decals are suspicious in my opinion...
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: I am interested in this helmet...but the decals are suspicious in my opinion...

Both decals are reproductions, best to avoid this one.

Default Re: I am interested in this helmet...but the decals are suspicious in my opinion...

Quote by DougB View Post
    Both decals are reproductions, best to avoid this one.
    Hi Doug, could you help our untrained Eyes and explain why they are Repros? Imean is it the shape, the colour,the graphics etc...

Phill

Real decals don't wear quite like that. Another important thing to look at it the wear on the decals vs. the wear on the rest of the helmet. This is a perfect example of how fakers will put so much effort into masking the decals that they forget about everything else altogether.

?

Quote by WOODSNAKE View Post
    Hi Doug, could you help our untrained Eyes and explain why they are Repros? Imean is it the shape, the colour,the graphics etc...

Phill