Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Introduction

Article about: I have been extremely rude whilst tied up in how to do things on this forum. I have made some posts while trying to work out the mechanics of it without so much as an intro. I would like to

Default Introduction

I have been extremely rude whilst tied up in how to do things on this forum.

I have made some posts while trying to work out the mechanics of it without so much as an intro.

I would like to say hello to all and what an excellent tool this is. If only it was around when I was a kid.

I am recently retired from HM forces after 23 years, I have settled in the country I have spent most time (Germany). Iraq was next on the list but too hot!

My interest is all things WW2 German and military. Despite dabling for 30+ years I am no expert but also no novice, I wish I had spent more time at my hobby unfortunately there is never enough. I intend to change that now as I have a small job in the NAAFI and a regular routine, with spare time.

Returning to the value of this forum, for new and younger collectors this forum is a must! we all work hard for our cash and after the Government has had its cut it is tragic to line the pockets of the Fakers out there who will have a go at almost anything.

To finish I apologize for my spelling and lack of eticate if thats how you spell it.

All the best Jock

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Introduction
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Introduction

well hello jock & welcome to the forum hope to see more of ya around

regards nick

?

Hi Jock and welcome ,
    cheers Al

Hi Jock, welcome!

Have a look at this thread of mine about a map of the Bergen-Belsen training area which might interest you as you are living local.

https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/germa...az-bergen.html

Cheers, Ade.