Introduction and Helmet help

Article about: Hi guys, This is my first posting on this forum and i can tell it wont be my last ......i am ex British Army and have collected First and Second World War militaria for a few years now and r

?

Default Introduction and Helmet help

Hi guys,

This is my first posting on this forum and i can tell it wont be my last ......i am ex British Army and have collected First and Second World War militaria for a few years now and really wanted to (and now have) found a forum where i can have a good chat about it all. I am a regular poster on the WW2talk forum and the Great War Forum. I am really expecting this first post not to go too well because i am no expert in this field. It is a great helmet....original liner no rust or pitting......perfect except for the SS runes......i cannot tell if they are original?

I need some help guys.....

Cheers, Donnie

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Introduction and Helmet help

Thanks for the reply, im not worried its fake...it belongs to my friend...im now glad i didnt buy it ...

Donnie

?

Cheers for the welcome mate, it is much appreciated. I will post a few of my bits and peices that i no are good.....

Donnie

?

Hello Donnie,

Good to see you here mate did you find out anymore info on Albert ( slapsy ) Creed ?

regards

Paul ( Korps Steiner on WW2talk)
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader

House Carles at the Battle of Hastings

Hi Donnie, welcome to the forum.

I am looking forwards to seeing some of your collection.