Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

just saved helmet from a dumpster m-35 model

Article about: by SteveR It is a model 35. Sorry for error Steve. Bit embarrassed. read too quickly and did not notice already stated.

Default just saved helmet from a dumpster m-35 model

Was helping my friend clean out her house since she is moving to a retirement home and She threw this in the dumpster and I did not know she even had it. Her sister was a nurse in the army ( she lived with her before she died) anyways my friend said her sister got this out of a hospital somewhere when they moved into the building. She also through a flag in the garbage that her sister got from the same field hospital, it was flowing out of a window or something i dont know. My friend did not know I collected this stuff but she gave it to me. What do you think? Im not a expert but the story is interesting and of course it's true. My first question is I told her Ill sell it for her and the flag to buy her something for her new retirenment home so From what you can see from thr bad pictures what can I list it as? Ill through in the story but its just a story I know its true but you cant sell that and I dont want too. Also Can someone help me make out the serial number of the guy? it looks like his name is written and maybe a serial number. Can you help anyone? I would like to figure out maybe with this information the location of where this hospital was..Thank you