Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here

Just Starting out! Reputable source for Helmets and other Collectibles??

Article about: Hello everyone, Im the noob here but Im just wondering of any online sources to find a good real helmet and other items of interest. Websites? Or is it just better to buy everything in perso

Default Just Starting out! Reputable source for Helmets and other Collectibles??

Hello everyone, Im the noob here but Im just wondering of any online sources to find a good real helmet and other items of interest. Websites? Or is it just better to buy everything in person? I'm just starting to collect more and I recently acquired some badges and random items from a co worker. He gave me a good deal and didnt care much for the items. Also found some at an equipment and tractor show near me that has flea market. Great buncha older collectors there. Any way thanks for the help and input! very much appreciated!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Just Starting out! Reputable source for Helmets and other Collectibles??
    P
    Many

Lander - take some time looking at this forum before you commit to buying anything - it will probably save you a ton of cash. You want to make sure what you get is authentic. What type of helmet are you interested in? It's good to zero in on something so you can do some research and then post it on here to get further opinions. All part of the fun of collecting too.
    Nick

Hi, welcome to he forum, try the ads section here, best place for a decent lid. cheers Tony

Yes I plan on looking for a Luftwaffe M40 or similar. I plan to make complete collections of correct loadouts and uniforms. Along with badges and ribbons, guns, etc.... US, German, Russian, and English being the 4 major areas of interest. Thanks all!