Become our sponsor and display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Luft single decal camo -- opinions please

Article about: I have been collecting for 30 years now ,I spent 11 years in Normandy and only found 2 camo helmets and now you see camo helmets everywhere.why because they are all fakes I would say 95% of

?

Default Re: Luft single decal camo -- opinions please

Quote by Adrian Stevenson View Post
    A single decal camo would be worth more.

But some collectors just want eagles swastikas runes etc. No thought to history or how it looked in combat in WW2. They just want the pretty badges.....

Cheers, Ade.
    Very true Ade why people want to mess with the originality of an item is beyond me
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader

House Carles at the Battle of Hastings

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    P
    Many

Being honest if i seen a helmet with say winter camo all over it and it was wearing away to show a little bit off decal,i wouldnt hesitate to try, and reveal the rest of the decal,and in my opinion reveal the most important part of the entire helmet,lv

Sorry but decal is fake and then the paint

?

Care to elaborate??? A response like that has little value to anyone -- some of us are trying to learn here!

simple , if the decal is bad , the camo can't be original because it's over the decal in some places BTW even without the decal , the camo shows some problems !
    The decal is a known fake , you can find them on Ebay for few $

?