Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Luftwaffe single decal opinions please

Article about: The dreaded Ebay

Default Luftwaffe single decal opinions please

Just purchased this helmet and again putting it on for discussion. As i'm new to this i would like the helmet Jedis to take a look at the Decal and other points and let me know what you think........ Looking at the liner i would say a replcement however the split pins show some rust marks. The helmet seems to be part relic as the inside is rather rusty up to the peak where it looks clean.....to the rear there is a massive rust patch but not all the way over the helmet. The texture of the paint is quite rough. The inside is rust coloured however the outside is not. The rear split pin is a definate replacement as it doesnt match the pitting.Could this helmet have been rubbed down a rebuilt?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Luftwaffe single decal opinions please   Luftwaffe single decal opinions please  

Luftwaffe single decal opinions please   Luftwaffe single decal opinions please  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Luftwaffe single decal opinions please
    P
    Many

Default Re: Luftwaffe single decal opinions please

A few more pics...iwouldnt say the liner belongs to this and there are sadly no makers marks as the rust covers them. Shell feel alot lighter than my q marked shell though
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Luftwaffe single decal opinions please   Luftwaffe single decal opinions please  

Luftwaffe single decal opinions please  

And i got a free hair with it

I think this is a put together helmet. It is a relic helmet that has been repainted, artificially aged, and then given a Norwegian liner and a poorly inserted liner band. The decal looks convincing, but scares the crap out of me. The chinstrap is a fake.

Regards,
    Corey