Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

LW Afrika CAMO M40 Helmet "Regt. General Goring" marked?? Real deal?

Article about: Ok.. I don't want to become an expert on finding "good" fakes only. I usually have dubious finds and here is another one which has also a too good stamp inside which I never saw. I

Post One asks about the helmet but gets also further opinions and dislikes?

So here I am a boring rookie with no experience who is wasting the precious time from the experts and serious collectors.
    How many times I must ask excuse for my lack of knowledge on the items and how much is it so important here?
    The time factor when looking at 3 photos that I uploaded and realizing almost instantly what it is
    and giving a short answer here is it that precious?
    Btw there was no need to upload decal close up photos since those pics were already enough to evaluate it almost instantly.

Once more, sorry folks but there won't be much to learn from me. I will be the one usually asking for help
    which means that I need short answer and sometimes fast (It doesn't mean Mc Donalds service but if you see it so "Whatever its just an opinion")
    Simple answer with no further discussions since those do take away the time and I understand why many users have ten thousand posts.
    Could this be that simple? Simple doesn't mean less important, not serious, disrespectful ecc..
    Or I must become an expert with only originals and contribute with further important items, historical knowledge and other know how..
    I saw in various posts that people get offended here and won't post any more and really take it too much personally.
    Words have weight and when I get sort of dislikes I get dissed a bit otherwise I wouldn't be writing all this.
    So please.. let's keep it more professional and stick to the items mostly. Yes a non professional is asking professionals to be more professional (in writing).