Become our sponsor and display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

M35 ET66 DD Luftwaffe Mint condition. Opinons needed quick!

Article about: I'm studying the photos to see if this is a good helmet, but the seller already has an offer and is looking to sell quick. Can I get some opinions on it being authentic? The chinstrap markin

ian
    ?

Default Re: M35 ET66 DD Luftwaffe Mint condition. Opinons needed quick!

well for what its worth IMO i think its a good one and as near mint as it gets ,,,without wining the lottery
    cheers ian

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    P
    Many

?

i cant make out the name fully, it might help to get a better picture, or to gently sprinkle chalk dust over it then wipe away leaving the name clearer

?

Datrus you are correct on the size of the Helmet it is a Quist 66 and as there is a folded crease on the decal on my M40 as well as the swastika has a little droop to it .Possibly I should have worded my post a little diffrent to point out the fact that application errors are common place with Luftwaffe decals .

Regards Mark K

?

Thank you for the info. Did not know that they had problems with LW decals. Made not like it.

?

No problem thank you for the quick Reply before I purchased this helmet I did a little research on application errors on Luftwaffe Decals as I was concerned my self and found a few photos of them with app errors .My M40 Luftwaffe helmet was one of my very first posts to this Forum and I was reashured by the membership that they were quite common in the area of the swastika as well further research has shown me that missing tips on the wings as well as slight bends to the ends of the wings were common place as well.

Regards Mark K