Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

M35 Luft size 53, just purchased

Article about: I just won and Ebay auction for this helmet. It is a small size 53, and the seller said it was all original. Opinions please?

Default M35 Luft size 53, just purchased

I just won an Ebay auction for this helmet. It is a small size 53, and the seller said it was all original. Opinions please?

Last edited by Seahorse; 08-14-2016 at 12:52 AM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement M35 Luft size 53, just purchased
    P
    Many

Welcome to the Forum! It looks okay to me overall...although it may be a Size 55 rather than a 53(?)...Liner is original and worth around $100 just by itself...same with the Chinstrap these days...Decal & Paint appear okay but I'm no expert regarding those...Always a Great Display piece - I got my first one when I was 10, lol...Well Done!
    cheers, Glenn

I'm a new member here, thanks for the membership :-) I've been collecting WW2 relics for about 10 years now. This is my first Luft helmet. I won it last Saturday, and just picked it up at the Post Office this morning. It is a SMALL size, which was a surprise. It does have lots of character! The seller said he had it in his collection for 20 years.

bigmacglenn1966, Hello there. Well it does have the size printed on the leather, which is still soft, and the liner inside. I can read 60 nA 53 on the liner band. I was wondering about the chin strap being original, since it has a greenish color, and is flat. It has been repainted dark blue/black at some point, underneath is a lighter green color. The chin strap doesn't have any number printed on it. It looks like it has been sitting for many years and looks original otherwise inside. I paid $389 for it.

It is an SF60 shell lot number 4521