Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

M40 SD Quist DAK Camo, just purchased, opinions?

Article about: Here is a beauty that I recently purchased, it is a single decal M40 Heer helmet with DAK heavy sand camo! You can see by the pictures that the camo was hand applied and it has the pinkish h

Default M40 SD Quist DAK Camo, just purchased, opinions?

Here is a beauty that I recently purchased, it is a single decal M40 Heer helmet with DAK heavy sand camo! You can see by the pictures that the camo was hand applied and it has the pinkish hue as these normally do, and it looks amazing, but I am no expert so I would like your opinions! The liner and chinstrap is original to the helmet and the split pins have never been removed. Overall it has the look and I love it, now to see what you guys think!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture M40 SD Quist DAK Camo, just purchased, opinions?   M40 SD Quist DAK Camo, just purchased, opinions?  

M40 SD Quist DAK Camo, just purchased, opinions?   M40 SD Quist DAK Camo, just purchased, opinions?  

M40 SD Quist DAK Camo, just purchased, opinions?   M40 SD Quist DAK Camo, just purchased, opinions?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement M40 SD Quist DAK Camo, just purchased, opinions?
    P
    Many

Hi, i am a bit concerned about the rust being so vibrant in colour, does not look like damage from 70 years ago. Maybe i am just being over cautious and in hand it is much darker. Leon.

From the pics...I think a lovely Trop/DAK. It exhibits proper wear patterns especially the worn visor area. Quist M40 helmets are known for extensive paint chips, exhibiting either rust or a blackened undertone. Rust might look excessively bright due to sunlight. Looks to be a bit of a Heer decal underneath too. Even the liner shows moderate blackened possibly sweat staining around the edge area. Maybe a bit of post war handling/abuse but overall nice condition.
    But I like it
    D.