Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

militaria fair helmet. real or fake? I cant decide...

Article about: by trooper So £850 is too high then for this helmet? i know it's probably more expensive than you guyus would pay, but as im just starting out i thought id rather, for my own safety, buy fro

Default militaria fair helmet. real or fake? I cant decide...

Hi guys,

I've just been to a local militaria fair and seen this helmet for sale at the amazing price of £350. The seller described it as an M40 luftwaffe single decal helmet. He said he'd bought it from a family who'd had it in storage since the war.
    Now a couple of alarm bells for me were, the price, as the helmet itself was near mint, ive seen helmets in this condition around the £800 - £900 mark. And the liner, which was in amazing clean almost unused condition, the chin strap looked hardly worn.The liner drawstring looked very clean and almost new. And his 'guarantee' which was if its confirmed fake then he'l replace it with another item from his stock, but no refund would given. This 'guarantee' was what mostly put me off.
    Here are some pics for your consideration. The helmet had the manufacturers code and helemt size which checked out ok. And there was a production number. But everything else seemed odd, especially the price for such a clean helmet.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture militaria fair helmet. real or fake? I cant decide...   militaria fair helmet. real or fake? I cant decide...  

militaria fair helmet. real or fake? I cant decide...   militaria fair helmet. real or fake? I cant decide...  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement militaria fair helmet. real or fake? I cant decide...
    P
    Many

Default Re: militaria fair helmet. real or fake? I cant decide...