Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

My first helmet! A salty M42 ND

Article about: Thanks for your comments guys! Yes Glenn I will get the pics you requested Nick

Default My first helmet! A salty M42 ND

What do you think guys? Shortened chin strap, not in the best condition, I know.

Just testing the water while I study this subject

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture My first helmet! A salty M42 ND   My first helmet! A salty M42 ND  

My first helmet! A salty M42 ND   My first helmet! A salty M42 ND  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement My first helmet! A salty M42 ND
    P
    Many

Default Re: My first helmet! A salty M42 ND

Hi Nick.
    First helmet.
    I would say that is a messed with relic.
    Cheers.
    Nuno

Hi Nick, I would agree with Nuno. The pitting all over the helmet tells me that it's a restored relic.

Thanks guys! Worth 130 Euros ?

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Imo, I don't think it is worth 130 euros, add about 20 euroes and you could get yourself a nice non relic helmet(At least I did, but I might have gotten lucky). If you are just starting to collect helmets and want to collect helmets in the future, I would suggest that you would get a non-relic helmet in a ordinary condition. Unless you want to collect relic helmets that is. Still a nice helmet though.
    Best Regards

Vegard T.
    -------------------------------
    Looking for militaria from HKB 31./977, HKB 32./977, HKB 38./977 or militaria related to Norway

?