Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

New Collector Needs Advice On a M40 SD Luft Helmet.....

Article about: Hello to all, I am a new young collector (23 years old.) I have always been fascinated with the Second world War. I am wanted to take on a new hobby of collecting original period items of th

Default New Collector Needs Advice On a M40 SD Luft Helmet.....

Hello to all,

I am a new young collector (23 years old.) I have always been fascinated with the Second world War. I am wanted to take on a new hobby of collecting original period items of the Axis Powers. I am a college student who is always short on funds, but am looking for that nice "entry level piece." I have found a M40 Luftwaffe Helmet on Gun Broker that I bid on, but it did not meet reserve. I offered the seller $375 for the helmet and am currently waiting on a reply. My questing to you experts is if it is real or not, and if it is a good entry level piece?

Any info would be greatly appreciated! Below is the link for the helmet, it can be viewed by copy and paste

German M40 Luftwaffe Helmet : WW1 & WW2 Collectibles at GunBroker.com

With Best,

AP

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement New Collector Needs Advice On a M40 SD Luft Helmet.....
    P
    Many

Welcome to WRF , Links can go dead after a while so please post the pictures directly to your topic for future reference .

Default Here are the pics

Here are the pictures
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture New Collector Needs Advice On a M40 SD Luft Helmet.....   New Collector Needs Advice On a M40 SD Luft Helmet.....  

New Collector Needs Advice On a M40 SD Luft Helmet.....   New Collector Needs Advice On a M40 SD Luft Helmet.....  

New Collector Needs Advice On a M40 SD Luft Helmet.....   New Collector Needs Advice On a M40 SD Luft Helmet.....  

New Collector Needs Advice On a M40 SD Luft Helmet.....  

Its what we would call "salty" ... ( but in a good way )